Dave Chappelle, Neal Brennan, & Tiffany Haddish to Receive Prestigious Mark Twain Award: WATCH

Superstar comedian Dave Chappelle and his former writing partner and co-creator of Chappelle’s Show, Neal Brennan are among those who will be honored with the Mark Twain Award.

According to CNN, “A lineup of entertainers, including Chappelle’s writing partner Neal Brennan, Common, Bradley Cooper, Tiffany Haddish, John Legend, Chrissy Teigen, Lorne Michaels, Trevor Noah, Jon Stewart and others will pay tribute to the comedian.The award is considered the highest accolade in comedy and recognizes individuals who have had an impact on American society in the vein of 19th-century novelist and essayist Samuel Clemens, or pseudonym, Mark Twain.”

Previous recipients of the Mark Twain award include Richard Pryor, Jonathan Winters, Carl Reiner, Whoopi Goldberg, Lily Tomlin, Lorne Michaels, Steve Martin, George Carlin, Tina Fey, Will Ferrell, Ellen DeGeneres, Carol Burnett, Bill Murray, David Letterman, and Julia Louis-Dreyfus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *